Oprah, I need a Harpo Hook-Up!

The support for my social media campaign to get tickets to the Oprah show has been amazing! In two short weeks, I have 235 Facebook fans and my message has been tweeted out literally thousands of times. I am getting emails, tweets and Facebook messages of encouragement.

So what is the latest? Below is an email I just sent off to the Oprah Winfrey show – they put a request on their site: “Last Call for Harpo Hook-Ups!”

Hi Oprah and Team! I definitely need a HARPO HOOK-UP! What kind of hook-up you ask? Well this one is a SIMPLE one for you guys! It is a lifelong dream of mine to get tickets to the Oprah show. I have called, emailed, tweeted, asked friends, checked your website and for years have tried to get tickets to no avail. So I decided two weeks ago to really “go for it!” I launched a social media campaign where I post video blogs everyday to Oprah and you guys (her team) asking for tickets and talking about WHY it would mean so much to me! You can check out my Facebook page: www.facebook.com/SaveMeASeatOprah, all the video blogs are on www.youtube.com/SaveMeASeatOprah and I’m tweeting about it with my handle @katielance and using the hashtag #SaveMeASeatOprah.

So far I have 235 fans (in about 2 weeks) and my story has been tweeted out thousands of times! I’m hoping by emailing you here also, I will finally get my dream to come true and that is to see Oprah before her show ends this season. Oprah is a true inspiration to me. I DVR her show every day and the Season 25 show every week. The type of person she is – her passion for excellence, her professionalism, her compassion… these are reasons why I truly admire Oprah. She is an amazing woman and a true inspiration. You can read a blog post I wrote about Oprah here: https://mommyhoodandmarketing.wordpress.com/2011/03/06/inspiring-the-world/

I watch her show every day with a box of kleenex because the type of programming you guys put together day in and day out is so amazing. So…. will you please give me a HARPO HOOK-UP and hook up this lifelong Oprah fan with 2 tickets? Thank you so, so much!! 🙂 – Katie

Here’s hoping that her staff sees this and sees the campaign I have launched! Do you need a Harpo hook-up? Or would you like to nominate me? 🙂 Then make sure you click on this link and submit it to Oprah’s team ASAP!

Thanks everyone for your support and for spreading the word!

This entry was posted in Oprah. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oprah, I need a Harpo Hook-Up!

  1. Keep going, Katie! Your message is becoming more and more refined… love it. I know you can do this!

  2. PS – Yes, I did go to Oprah’s site and request my hookup!!!!

  3. katielance says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you Cynthia!! I really appreciate it!

    Katie

Leave a Reply

