Vintage goodies and Paris treasures come to the Bay Area

This past weekend I went to Paris. Not Paris, France (although that would have been a great break away from the kids!) 🙂 No, I went to Paris Flea Market in Livermore, California. One of my friends, Carin Lockrem, a consignor at the store, sent me a Facebook message a month or two ago telling me about this fabulous new/old store in Livermore. She sent me a link and my mouth watered with all the vintage, antique and shabby chic goodies I saw. Unfortunately I was unable to make it to the grand opening last month so when this month arrived, I checked the website and made sure I was able to check it out.

I was totally blown away. As soon as I walked in I was greeted with smiling faces welcoming me to the store. The store is uniquely divided up into rooms oozing with vintage finds from estate sales, “grandmother’s closet,” antique stores, and more. There is everything from furniture, to soap, jewelry, knick knacks, holiday decor, clothing, home decor, homemade items, and more. I realized very quickly that I needed to walk around the store a few times because there was so much to see. Every nook and cranny was filled with fun and unique treasures.

This huge warehouse in Livermore, is truly a piece of Paris! It was really fun to see all the vignettes that were created throughout the store. Upstairs I found a fabulous collection of vintage clothes and accessories along with yummy coffee and treats!

This store is open only one weekend a month; a Thursday evening, Friday, Saturday and Sunday. When I went on Saturday I was told on the Thursday night, the line to the cash register stretched to the back of the store!

Each month the store changes theme and stock. I am really looking forward to visiting next month (December 2nd, 3rd, 4th, and 5th) and picking up some holiday goodies.

On a side note – I have to give kudos to all the ladies running this show. They have done a great job at creating a ton of buzz. The store was packed – and it is not in a place to really get foot traffic (again, think warehouse-type building.) They have a blog and Facebook page, and the word of mouth has certainly brought them a lot of business. The owners also have a store in Walnut Creek I plan on checking out soon as well.

Check out the goodies I brought home – I had to restrain myself!

See you next month Paris! Au revoir!

This entry was posted in Products. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Vintage goodies and Paris treasures come to the Bay Area

  1. CYN@CYNWORKS.COM says:

    Give me a holler when you come to the Walnut Creek store! I’ll check it out with you. 🙂

  2. katielance says:

    I will for sure!! 🙂 Thanks Cynthia!

  3. Interesting blog! First time here. Love the name mommyhood and marketing because I am a stay at home Mom blogging away every day! And, of course, marketing! LOL

  4. katielance says:

    Thank you Martha! Welcome! I really appreciate your feedback and comment. Us moms need to stick together. I will check out your site as well.

    Thanks again,
    Katie

  5. Susan G says:

    We are so happy you enjoyed a little piece of Paris with us! We have so much fun doing all the vinettes and just love our customers!!! Our main goal is to make everyone who walks inside the shop to feel all warm and fuzzy inside. We have so many people that stay for hours so that is why we put the Paris Cafe upstairs so they can get off there feet for awhile.

    Thanks for the blog, Katie……and you are in ours now!

    Susan

  6. katielance says:

    Hi Susan –

    You achieved your main goal with me! I had so much fun visiting, chatting, shopping – it was like going to a friends house not a store. Thank you for mentioning me in your blog too! I will see you in December – can’t wait!

    Katie

Leave a Reply

