An inspired idea – let’s get creative!

One of the things I hope to post on this blog are some of the amazing and beautiful things I find online.

I may not always have the time to be crafty, but I love looking at other people’s works of arts – especially paper arts. I have always loved paper. As a child, I loved school supply shopping! And now as an adult, I have quite the stash of pretty papers, embellishments and ribbons. I just need to find the time to use them! 🙂

One of my favorite sites, Two Peas in a Bucket is always chock-full of awe-inspiring handmade goodies. Check out this awesome new product they just got in – it’s a Library Drawer with Index Card by 7 Gypsies.

This is what it looks like “out of the box”:

And this is what it looks like when designer Kerry Barker got her hands on it:

Wow! Isn’t that gorgeous?! I think I may have to get my hands on one of these. I love that instead of a traditional scrapbook, this piece could sit out on your desk or coffee table and you could easily add photos throughout the year to it.  As I work through my never-ending stash of digital photos, I’m thinking that this may be a great way to sort and keep my ‘favorites’ out for display.

What do you think? Would love your comments and feedback below! Also, if you find a fantastic handmade item online, please let me know, and it may be featured on my blog.

P.S. Do you love being creative like I do but don’t seem to ever find the time? I’m going to challenge you (and myself!) to find the time to do something creative. Make a scrapbook page, a card for a friend, start a knitting project – whatever it is that you love to do to get your creative juices flowing, I challenge you to do it. If you are a creative person, you need to feed the creativity inside of you! I invite you to take the challenge and then post here what you have made – nothing is too big or too small!

This entry was posted in Creativity, Design. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An inspired idea – let’s get creative!

  1. Julie Haynes says:

    Hi Katie! I too love Two Peas. I’m an avid crafter and scrapbooker. I also just recently started crocheting as well! Nothing makes me happier than doing something crafty for myself and others! Happy crafting! 🙂
    ~Julie DeGennaro Haynes

  2. katielance says:

    Hi Julie! Thanks so much for leaving me a comment! I remember a while back you had told me you were a scrapbooker and crafter too. It is such a wonderful outlet, isn’t it? We should get together sometime for a craft day! Thanks again!
    Katie

Leave a Reply

